CaterXpress products offer a free 30-day trial on new accounts (Lite, Standard, Plus and Max plans). You may upgrade or downgrade your account plan at any time during the trial for free. Your account will be locked at the end of your trial, meaning you can view your information, but not add or edit information.
You can upgrade from a free to paying account by providing your credit card details via the “Account” page in your account. You’ll be charged for your first month at the end of your 30-day trial, or if your trial has already ended you’ll be charged immediately.
The Service is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account.
You can cancel your account at any time. Once you cancel you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 17th of every month, and you cancel on the 23rd, you’ll still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that.
You can cancel your account by logging into your account and clicking the “Account” link (found in the top-right corner of each page). Once you are on the Account page, click the “Cancel your account” button.